top of page

Easy Eye Sound release new single from Gabe Carter ahead of forthcoming anthology 'Tell Everybody'

Highlight Gabe Carter’s Chicago-Based Bentonia Blues On New Single ‘Buffalo Road’

Upcoming Anthology Tell Everybody! (21st Century Juke Joint Blues) Out August 11 Carter’s ‘Buffalo Road’ Appears Alongside Never-Before-Heard Work From The Black Keys, Dan Auerbach, Robert Finley, RL Boyce, Jimmy ‘Duck’ Holmes And Ohio Blues Hero Glenn Schwartz With Joe Walsh

Easy Eye Sound have shared the latest offering from their compilation Tell Everybody! (21st Century Juke Joint Blues) out August 11, a recently-announced collection, which brings together wide-ranging voices from across the genre landscape compiled by label founder Dan Auerbach.

Initially sharing the surging title track from Louisiana blues master Robert Finley, Easy Eye Sound (Billboard’s 2022 Blues Label of the Year) are now highlighting one of the genre’s top up-and-coming voices: Chicago-based Gabe Carter.

Steeped in the 100-year-old traditions of bluesmen like Jack Owens, Carter revitalizes the singular sounds of Bentonia, Mississippi. With today’s release, ‘Buffalo Road’, Carter offers a raw juke joint blues: sauntering, boot-stomping rhythms that showcase his gritty guitar work.

Watch Gabe Carter’s ‘Buffalo Road’ here, and read more in an interview with American Songwriter here.

Pre-order Tell Everybody! (21st Century Juke Joint Blues From Easy Eye Sound) here.

Composed of exclusive recordings cut at Easy Eye Sound’s Nashville studio, Tell Everybody! features legends like the Hill Country’s R.L. Boyce, Betonia’s Jimmy “Duck” Holmes, unsung Ohio hero Glenn Schwartz, and the Delta gospel sounds of Leo ‘Bud’ Welch. Throughout the collection, Carter is also joined by fellow brilliant youngbloods like Detroit duo The Moonrisers and Korean-American Kentucky native Nat Myers — along with a pair of never-before-heard tracks from both The Black Keys and Auerbach’s solo work.

Listen to Robert Finley’s ‘Tell Everybody’, which finds the instantly-captivating singer-songwriter-guitarist backed by high-powered Hill Country playing from Kenny Brown (guitar), Eric Deaton (bass) and Kinney Kimbrough (drums): Listen here

Tell Everybody! (21st Century Juke Joint Blues From Easy Eye Sound) Track List

RL Boyce - Coal Black Mattie

Robert Finley - Tell Everybody

Moonrisers - Tall Shadow

Dan Auerbach - Every Chance I Get (I Want You In The Flesh)

Jimmy “Duck” Holmes - Catfish Blues (Mono)

Gabe Carter - Anything You Need

Nat Myers - Willow Witchin’

Leo Bud Welch - Don't Let The Devil Ride (Mono)

The Black Keys - No Lovin’

Glenn Schwartz - Daughter Of Zion (Featuring Joe Walsh)

Gabe Carter - Buffalo Road

Glenn Schwartz - Collinwood Fire


bottom of page